The largest cities and villages in the Faroe Islands are:

Tórshavn is the capital and has 19.000 inhabits. Tórshavn is one of the smallest capital in the world.
Klaksvík is the second largest city in the Faroe Islands.
Runavík is located on the island Eysturoy. The main income for the inhabits is the fishing industry.
Tvøroyri is located on the northern part of Trongisvágsfjørður, Suðuroy.
Fuglafjørður is located on the east side of Eysturoy and has approximately 1.500 inhabits.
Sørvágur is placed on the island Vágar. The only airport in the Faroe Islands is located near the village.
Vágur is a town on the island of Suðuroy and is situated on the east coast of the island.
Vestmanna is located on the northwestern part of Streymoy.

Follow me on Instagram & Facebook:

Subscribe for the latest news, special events, and exclusive content